Frizz & Christina’s Wedding

On July 23rd, 2011 I was honoured to spend the day at friends Christina and Frizz (aka David’s) wedding in the Niagara Region.  Jon and I have known the happy couple since they started dating and it was so nice to watch them take this next step in their lives together.

The ceremony took place at a church in Thorold and then the reception was held at White Oaks Conference Centre and Spa.

It was a beautiful wedding that really showed Christina’s and Frizz’s personalities and love for each other.

Here are few of my favourite shots from the days.

Enjoy!

Not the best quality photo, but I love that I was able to capture the exact moment the groom gave the ring bearer a high five.

Jon, Christina and I have been country music fans for a long time, and have spent a while trying to convert Frizz.  I think Christina has almost convinced him as their first dance was to Sugarland’s “All I Want to Do”.

CAKE FIGHT!!!!!!!!!!!!

I love the end of the night at weddings, after the cake has been cut, the bar is closed and a parent of the bride or groom is running around trying to figure out how to get everyone out of the hall in a timely manner.  The DJ then puts a slow song on and announces that the bride and groom will dance the last dance.  Everyone stops (including that parent), gathers around the bride and groom, holds hands and sways to the music.  It is in that moment that you can feel the love in the air.  I love the last dance at weddings.

Thanks to Christina and Frizz for letting me share in your special day.

Cheers,

Rebecca

One thought on “Frizz & Christina’s Wedding

Leave a Reply

