365 Days of Anna – Week One

Anna is two weeks old today!  Here is a glimpse of her moments since we got home from the hospital just over a week ago.

Enjoy!

July 5th, 2012 – Here is Anna with her Great Grandma Joan, Jon’s Grandmother.  Great Grandma Joan was so excited to hear Anna’s full name for the first time, Anna Mae Joan, the whole family had been keeping the Joan part a secret until Jon and I could tell her in person.

July 6th, 2012 – Just a moment of peace after a feeding.

July 7th, 2012 – Anna loves her swing which was a hand-me-down from Cousin Lizzie.  Here she is fast asleep in her swing.

July 8th, 2012 – I tried so hard to get “sleepy baby” here, but Anna had different ideas.  I guess that is what I get when I try to pose her in a drawer.  Note, she is  in the cedar chest I inherited from Anna’s Great Grandma Anna Mae Heibein.

July 9th, 2012 -Today we went for a walk at Burlington Beach.  Callie is still not sure if she enjoys the new addition to the family, but she certainly is protective of her.

July 10th, 2012 – Today we tried out Anna’s play mat.  She was quite mesmerized by the music and lights.

July 11th, 2012 – Today Anna was quite fussy, but late in the afternoon we had a moment of peace as Anna chilled in her bassinet.

July 12th, 2012 – Our first family photo!  I realized that in the hustle and bustle of arriving home from the hospital I never captured the moment of “we are all home together”, so I finally was able to capture that moment today.

Come back every Friday to see how Anna’s week has been as I continue to capture her moments.

Cheers,

Rebecca

2 thoughts on “365 Days of Anna – Week One

  1. I absolutely love the idea of this!! And of course all of the amazing pictures of this beauty!! She looks like the biggest sweetheart!

  2. Pingback: Family Photos | RHKPhotography

Leave a Reply

