An Easter Craft

1 - Egg Shakers - March 28th, 2013 - Finished Product - Pinterest Picture

One of my goals on maternity leave was to take my inspiration from pinterest and make it a reality, 9 months later and I have accomplished that.

For Easter this year I have put my inner – crafter to the test, I have made a few things which I will share with you at a later date (some are Easter surprises), but today I share a quick tutorial on how to make Egg Shakers (they are really not that hard).

Enjoy!

So supplies needed:

* Plastic Eggs that pop open (I got mine at Dollerama)

* Rice (or really any grain from you cupboard)

* Hot Glue Gun (and glue for it)

First open your egg and find the side with the ridge around the rim.  Place some rice (I did two teaspoons, like the one’s you stir tea with) in the opposite side.  Hot glue the side without the ridge.1 - Egg Shakers - March 28th, 2013 - How to Fill and Glue with instructions

Snap shut and hole for a few seconds to ensure it has sealed properly.

NOTE: I did not put glue in the tiny holes of the egg and ended up with tiny steel cut oat particles floating around my family room.  SEAL THESE HOLES.

Anna had a great time playing with her eggs. I even took them to play group today and they past the multiple child test. 2 - Egg Shakers - March 28th, 2013 - Playing - Watermarked

I can’t wait to share my other fun Easter surprises with you.  I also plan on working on my instruction writing skills, they could defiantly use some improvement.

Enjoy your Good Friday.

Cheers,

Rebecca

Capturing Life’s Memories

Leave a Reply

