Capturing Life’s Moments

As long as I can remember I have always had a camera in my hand.  When I didn’t I usually was holding something I was pretending was a camera;  pointing, shooting and capturing life as it passed me by.1a

When Jon gave me my first real DSLR (a used Fuji off Kijiji) for Christmas in 2009 I was so excited and started taking pictures of absolutely everything.7 - Berkley's BBQ - June 12th, 2011

I loved photography so much I started to wonder how I could make a career out of it and this blog was born.2

When looking at goals for my business the one thing I was certain of was I did not want to produce cookie cutter photos taken in a studio using fake lighting and ending up with something that looked like this:3

(above photo via)

What I did want was to capture moments in life.  I believe it’s the “behind the scenes” stuff that makes a photo.  When clients stop posing and just start being themselves that is when the great photos emerge. 13 - Allison's Maternity - February 18th, 2012 - Hamilton, Ontario - Watermarked

When you book a session with RHK Photography you are not only going to get some great photos, you are also going to be given the opportunity to make a memory. 5

(above photo via)

I work with clients to choose a location that is special to them or might offer a new experience.6 - T-B Family - November 4th,2012 - Watermarked

Perhaps your children are a little camera shy and a photo shoot might create an afternoon of screaming and crying that no one wants to deal with.  How about we go play at a park instead. 6

Maybe the idea of being cramped into a tiny studio and sitting still posing with fake smiles  isn’t your idea of a fun time.  What if going for a walk in the park is?7

Or maybe you just want to capture a special moment in a special place. 8

Whatever your reason for wanting professional photos just keep one thing in mind, it’s not always the photo that counts sometimes it’s the story that goes with it.  So let’s get together in a place you cherish, with the people you love and let’s make some memories.March 11th, 2014 - Facebook Post

Cheers,

Rebecca

“Capturing Life’s Memories”

P.S. What do you think of my new watermark??? Looking for feedback 🙂

Leave a Reply

